Sania Mirza Wedding news

Salman Khan At CCL Season 2 Opening Ceremony at Sharjah

The Celebrity Cricket League (CCL) season 2 kick-started at the Sharjah cricket stadium on Friday (Jan 13th 2011). Salman Khan was present at the opening ceremony of CCL 2, which for the first time will have teams battling it out on an international venue. The Mumbai Heroes backed by Salman Khan announced Sharjah Cricket Stadium as their home ground.

The event had a grand opening ceremony with performances by Atif Aslam and Devi Prasad. Salman Khan said, "We had a bad season last time but our boys are better prepared this time and we hope to do well". Team owner Sohail Khan said, "The boys have been practicing well, we have a good team, a good coach and hope to perform better this time".

The first match between Mumbai Heroes and the Telugu Warriors after the inaguration ceremony, ended in a draw. On January 14th, Saturday, the Mumbai Heroes will again take on the Chennai Rhinos for the 2nd mach in the series at the same venue.

Below are Pictures of Salman Khan, Sohail Khan, Sunil Setty, Kangana, Genelia, Venkatesh and others At CCL Season 2 Opening Ceremony/Inaguration

Salman Khan, Sohail Khan and Sunil Shetty At CCL Season 2 Opening Ceremony at Sarjah

Salman Khan and Venkatesh At CCL 2 Opening Ceremony at Sarjah

Salman Khan, Sohail Khan, Sunil Shetty, Kangana and Genelia At CCL Season 2 Opening Ceremony/Inaguration

Video of Salman Khan At CCL Season 2 Opening Ceremony at Sharjah

This season of CCL will have six teams, 18 matches and six different venues.

The League brings together six film industries of India on one stage to showcase their cricket prowess.

The six teams represent the six different regional film industries in India. Mumbai Heroes owned by Sohail Khan and captained by Suniel Shetty, Chennai Rhinos lead by South superstar Surya, Karnataka Bulldozers by Kiccha Sudeep and skipper Venkates leads Telugu Warriors.

Season 2 will introduce two new teams- Kerala Strikers and Bengal Tigers owned by Boney Kapoor. With the inclusion of two more teams there’s a slight change in the format as well. There will be fifteen league matches, two semifinals and one final matches played. The other venues include Bengaluru, Chennai, Hyderabad, Kolkata and Kochi.

CCL features over 100 stars from India's diverse film industry, including the Star Power of Bollywood with Salman Khan, Telugu Star Venkatesh, Malayalam Superstar Mohanlal, Tamil Star Surya, Kannada Hero Sudeep and Bengali star Indreneil are going to mix glamour with cricketing instincts to fight for the Celebrity Cricket League Champions Trophy.

Suniel Shetty leads the Mumbai Heroes and Ritesh Deshmukh acts as the Vice Captain. The Mumbai Heroes’ team leads all the way when it comes to the glam brigade too; seen cheering the team will be the brand ambassador Sonakshi Sinha, Genelia Dsouza and Kangana Ranaut.

The Telugu Warriors is led by Venkatesh as the Captain and Vishnu Manchu as the Vice Captain and has Charmee and Richa as its brand ambassadors.

The Chennai Rhinos is led by captain Abbas and has stars like Surya and cheering them will be Sameera Reddy and Amla Paul.
Find here: CCL Season 2 Opening Ceremony Pictures, CCL Season 2 Inaguration Photos. Pictures of Salman Khan At CCL Season 2 Opening Ceremony

No comments:

Post a Comment

Search This Site By Keywords