Winners of Surfers Choice Movie Awards 2010/2011 By Bollywood Hungama

After the overwhelming response to the Surfers Choice Music Awards, its now time to announce the results of Bollywood Hungama Surfers Choice Movie Awards 2010. The USP of these awards is the fact that there is no special jury to decide the winner but instead it is you-the junta janardhan- who has voted for your favourite film / director/ actor etc.

After a 3-way 'filtration' process (Email Validation, Cookie Check, and the IP Check) the results are finally out. So, get ready, hold your breath, fasten your seat-belts and read on to find out if your favourite nominee made the final cut.

Best Movie

Winner: Dabangg (27%)
Runner-up: My Name Is Khan (22%)

Best Director

Winner: Karan Johar (My Name Is Khan) (23%)
Runner-up: Abhinav Singh Kashyap (Dabangg) (20%)

Best Actor

Winner: Salman Khan (Dabangg) - (31%)
Runner-up: Shah Rukh Khan (My Name Is Khan) (26%)

Best Actress

Winner: Vidya Balan (Ishqiya) (29%)
Runner-up: Kajol (My Name Is Khan) (19%)

Best Actor in a Supporting Role

Winner: Arjun Rampal (Raajneeti) (29%)
Runner-up: Naseeruddin Shah (Ishqiya) (20%)

Best Actress in a Supporting Role

Winner: Kareena Kapoor (We Are Family) (23%)
Runner-up: Shernaz Patel (Guzaarish) (13%)

Best Actor in a Comic Role

Winner: Paresh Rawal (Atithi Tum Kab Jaoge) (15%)
Runner-up: Ali Zafar (Tere Bin Laden) (12%)

Best Actor in a Negative Role

Winner: Sonu Sood (Dabangg) (25%)
Runner-up: Emraan Hashmi (Once Upon A Time In Mumbaai) (18%)

Best Debutant (Male)

Winner: Ranveer Singh (Band Baaja Baaraat) (44%)
Runner-up: Ali Zafar (Tere Bin Laden) (21%)

Best Debutant (Female)

Winner: Sonakshi Sinha (Dabangg) (65%)
Runner-up: Barbara Mori (Kites) (5%)

Best Marketed Movie

Winner: Dabangg (32%)
Runner-up: My Name Is Khan (25%)

Worst Film of the Year

Winner: Raavan (20%)
Runner-up: Hisss (15%)

Newsmaker of the Year

Winner: Salman Khan for shaking up the nation with Dabangg and Bigg Boss 4 (31%)
Runner-up: Shah Rukh Khan for his statement on Pakistani cricketers and its repercussions on My Name Is Khan (15%)

Best Visual Effects of the Year

Winner: Robot (47%)
Runner-up: Once Upon A Time In Mumbaai (12%)

Best Animation of the Year

Winner: Toonpur Ka Superrhero (52%)
Runner-up: Ramayana (21%)


No comments:

Post a Comment

Search This Site By Keywords